top of page

If I Could Stay

Father ~~~


To awaken in peace,

To hear the rustle of the trees blowing

To see Your sun rising


In this silence

There is only You


Oh, that I could stay

Here in this Holy Place

That I could sit with You


To let the clock wind down till the day is done

The setting of the sun

To still be sitting here with You


I must go, You say

Go to accomplish what You have for me

I must go and continue

To places of struggle and unknown


I shall face fear and enemies

I shall empty myself

In these hours to come

Then when the day is done

I shall return to Your Presence

In the darkness of night

I shall be….

Refueled Refreshed Renewed

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Fight or Flight

[ A note from Rebecca: This has to be one of my favorite messages from Melanie! Perfectly timely. ] Father, you have enlarged my territory and I feel like “fight or flight” has kicked in. Most people

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page