top of page

A Prayer and Declaration for those facing diagnosis

Updated: Jan 28, 2021

I cry out to My Creator today. The Maker of the heavens and the earth calls me by name and sees the deepest places of my inner being. I confess and release into the hands of Yaweh, My Savior, all fear, sadness, anger, and weakness, and receive the gift of Your Shalom, Your true peace which means: Everything As It Ought To Be. To every area of disease, I say, Go! And to every organ, every tissue, every cell, I command you to line up -- line up with the kingdom of heaven, line up like soldiers standing at attention to the Word of Almighty God Who declares me Holy. And Holy means: Sacred, Set Apart, Separate From Human Infirmity, Impurity, and Sin. I speak a Shalom blessing into every part of my body, mind, soul, and spirit. I am Your daughter and every part of my being is covered in Your holiness, goodness, wholeness, completeness - every muscle, tendon, blood vessel, and bone; every thought and emotion; all of my will; my family; my life - all of it bowing down before Your righteousness in alignment with Your Shalom.


Without judgement toward myself, I receive and extend the grace and compassion of Jesus into any area that feels hopeless right now. I do not walk in denial about what I am experiencing but I choose to acknowledge the power of the cross above the diagnosis and to recognize this diagnosis is not my destiny. This diagnosis does not have authority over me; I stand under the authority of Almighty God. This diagnosis does not, will not, and cannot dictate my destiny. I say it again: this diagnosis is not my destiny! My destiny belongs to Yaweh, alone. And I thank You Jesus that You did not diagnose me; You set me free!


From this place of victory, my steps are secure and I will not be shaken by anything I face. Moment by moment, day by day, I choose to turn my focus from what I see or hear or experience in the natural and reorient myself toward the reality of the spirit realm: your Kingdom come and Your will be done on earth as it is in heaven. I am not of this world; I am Your daughter, a citizen of heaven, and an ambassador of Your kingdom here on earth. When I face an obstacle, I don’t measure it according to human standards; instead, I look beyond it and see the size of my God. I speak this into my spirit and declare according to the will of Almighty God: I will not focus on the size of the enemy but upon the size of my God!


I choose to step out of agreement with the enemy's plans to destroy me today and step into agreement with the plans of Almighty God Who is giving me abundant life and continually restoring my soul and every part of my being. I perceive this diagnosis through the eyes of my Savior as He restrained His deity, taking every stripe with my freedom, my salvation, and my healing as His motivation to endure. He was wounded to redeem me and by His stripes I am healed. I step into the Truth of His Word and breathe in the Holy Spirit’s power to walk in victory today. I breathe in, inhaling deeply the presence of Almighty God Who calls me an Overcomer. (Breathe in and out several times, focusing on the rhythm of heaven that causes your heart to beat in rhythm with the heart of God for you.) I am an Overcomer by the blood of the Lamb and the Word of my testimony! So I testify here and now that I am the daughter of Almighty God and I walk in His power! I exist within the realm of the Kingdom of Heaven, and within me exists the supernatural power of Jesus Christ: His life, the blood of His sacrifice, and His resurrection. And I praise You, Father, for Your unfailing love and Your infallible Word - the very breath of God - that gives me life today.


33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page