top of page

A Prayer and Declaration: I Am Loved By You

Updated: Feb 8, 2021

Father, Lord of the heavens and the earth, nothing compares with you. I turn my attention, even my physical posture, and lift my eyes on high, to gaze toward the face of the One who created all things. You've taken the time to name every star; why should I think my way is hidden from You? Everlasting God, Master of all, Creator of the ends of the earth, You do not grow tired or weary, You give strength to the weary and increase the might of those who would be considered powerless. Even when I am tired and feel my feet beginning to stumble beneath me, You offer new strength. In those in-between moments when I look up from the battle only long enough to catch a shallow breath and glance toward heaven, You renew me and cause me to soar like an eagle on the wind of Your power. *Isaiah 40*


No more will I see myself as weary or weak. I am a child of God, flawless in Your sight, my innocence restored, a bright light of hope in this dark world, carrying the life-changing beacon of Your Word, Your life. Your power flows through my veins, energizing power, creating within me the longing and ability to fulfill Your purposes and to walk in Your will. *Philippians 2* I refuse to allow fear to have real estate in my mind; With the authority of Messiah, I speak to my heart and say, "Do not be troubled! My trust is in Almighty God!" *John 14*


When I face a mountain in life -instead of texting about it, researching it, diagnosing it, agreeing with it- Jesus, You say, "Speak to it." So, in Your authority, I speak to this mountain and I say, "GO!" I speak to fear and unbelief and I say, “GO!” And I speak with confidence, knowing I have what I ask because I have aligned myself with Your will. Father God, Who forgives every transgression; thank You for making me clean and whole and covering me in a robe of righteousness. Just as You offer forgiveness freely, I lay down bitterness by Your grace at work within me, and I choose to forgive those who have wronged me. *Mark 11; Isaiah 61*


I declare in humble acknowledgement and gratitude, with the power of the Holy Spirit:

⏵ Jesus didn’t diagnose me - He set me free!

⏵I don’t focus on the things I see or hear or touch in the natural, because I am not of this world. Because I live in a “supernatural camp,” when I face an obstacle, I go to God’s Word (not to Google)

⏵I acknowledge the power of the cross above and before the diagnosis

⏵The diagnosis is not my destiny

⏵Instead of researching my mountains, texting about my mountains, complaining about my mountains or Googling my mountains, I speak the Word of God TO my mountains!


I am not godly by my own doing but by receiving the salvation of Christ’s sacrifice, You call me righteous. I am an ambassador of heaven, decreeing reconciliation. I continue to submit to Your ongoing work of making me new. Because of the work Christ is doing within me, I will stop evaluating others from a human perspective and begin to see each person from Your perspective: created in the image of God, cherished, and called into the abundance of new life. I decree, in agreement with the Word of God, that protection and prosperity are gifts I am receiving as I trust in the Lord and do good. I take delight in the Lord, and He gives me my heart’s desires. The Lord directs my steps and delights in orchestrating every detail of my life according to His best plans for me. Even when I stumble, You’re right there, like a parent teaching a baby to walk, arms outstretched, keeping me from falling into harm. You will never abandon me or my children or fail to meet our needs. You bless me with the treasures of Your kingdom so that I can generously bless others. *Psalm 37; 2 Corinthians 5*


Thank You, Father, for revealing Your will and heart for each person You created by Your own hands: Your plans to bless us, to prosper us, to give us a hope and a future; that we would seek You with all of our heart because You long to be found and to draw us into Your arms, near to Your heart; that we would be taught by You, soaking up Your every Word as young children while those who think they are clever reject the simple yet profound wisdom of our gentlehearted and humble Teacher; It is Your will that we would both receive and extend supernatural forgiveness; It is Your will that we do justice, love mercy, and walk humbly with our God; It is Your will that we lift our hearts in joyful praise, pray without ceasing, and give thanks in all circumstances; that we would lay our burdens at Your feet and receive Your rest; that just as two oxen wearing the same yoke are facing the same task, You carry the weight of it and we simply walk in step with You. *Jeremiah 29; Micah 6; 1 Thessalonians 5; Matthew 11*


Portions of this prayer derived from my notes 7/25/2020, taken during John Harke's message at Oasis Church.

9 views1 comment
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page